4

Unless otherwise noted, all events are free and open to the public. Reservations are requested, since space is limited.
Call (603)431-2538 for reservations.

 

July 1, Friday
Art About Town, 5:00 p.m. in the Randall Gallery and a farewell Block Party for the North End Exhibit from 5 - 8 p.m.

 

July 2, Saturday
The exhibit The North End: A Lost Portsmouth Neighborhood closes.

 

 

July 10, Sunday
Historic Portsmouth Chamber Music Series presents Central4 Piano Quartet at St. John's Episcopal church at 3 p.m. $20 suggested donation: $75 series subscription; series Patron seating $250 per person/$500 per couple.

 

 

July 13, Wednesday
Poetry with Black Heritage Trail

 

 

 

 

July 22, Friday
Opening receiption for the exhibit Architecture of the Piscataqua: A Photographic Reflection.

 

 

 

 

July 27, Wednesday
Tour of the Woodman Museum in Dover. 5:00 p.m. Space is limited; please call to reserve a space.

 

 

 

 

July 28, Thursday
Athenaeum Open House. Meet for refreshments and a convivial discussion of plans for renovations of our Reading Room. 5:30 - 7:00 p.m. in the Reading Room.

 

 

 

August 5, Friday
Art About Town, 5:00 p.m. in the Randall Gallery

 

 

August 16, Tuesday
Portsmouth Athenaeum Annual Picnic at Odiorne State Park at 5:30 p.m.

 

 

August 27, Saturday
New England Heritage Conference, Weaving the Fabric of New England History, at Star Island, Isles of Shoals, presented by Star Island and Portsmouth Athenaeum. August 27 - August 30, or August 27 - September 3. Discover how textiles and clothing both shaped and reflected civiliation in New England over time. Athenaeum members: if this is your first conference on Star Island, receive 30% off your room and board. For more information, please visit starisland.org/newenglandheritage or click here.

join our mailing list
* indicates required
 

 

© 2006 Portsmouth Athenæum